Grandma, Pencil, and True Love (Cerita Fiktif)

Madrid, Spain.

“They said Italia is the country of love. Is that true, grandma?”

That little girl holds on to her grandma’s hand. She was never tired asking the same question all the days to the grandma. The grandma was also never tired answering with the same answers all the days. She loves her grandchild so much.

“Yes, my sweetheart. If you let me know, I want to know the reason why do you ask for that thing? Are you interested with Italia, baby?”

“No grandma. It means, if I want to get my true love, I have to go to Italia, haven’t I, my grandma?”

The grandma laughs, “You start to love a guy, baby? An 8-years-old-girl likes a boy? How he looks like? Is he good looking, does he has a kind heart?”

The grandchild starts to have a bloomy-face. She was shy when answering,

                “Yes, my grandma. He is my class mate on Elementary School. He is a kind person. He likes to help me when I need an aid. He gave me his pencil when mine was broken, while he had no more pencil for his own self. He started to borrow another pencil from the others. I’m falling in love with him… That was the first time I got that kinda care from a boy.”

“Oh… Gosh… It’s cute! So, what is the relation between your prince and Italia?”

“Yeah, if just in Italia I can get my true love, it means he is not my true love, doesn’t it?”

The grandma smiles, “Of course no, sweetheart. You can get your true love everywhere. The only thing you have to do is, believe that the true love will come true to you. I’m sure you will have a joy, someday, in time when you find your true love.”

The grandchild jumps up, “Yes, yes! He is my true love, isn’t he, grandma? We will get married and have children, and then we play together in the park. My children names would be… Emm, yeah! Helena, Robbie, and Anna!”

“No marry yet, baby. You are still in eight. Don’t think about that kinda thing till you have finished your school. You want to be a smart mom for your children, aren’t you?”

“Of course, ma! Huh, I’m going to do my homework. Bye, ma! Te amo mucho mucho*.”

*): I love you so much-Spanish.

***

                The family was having a camping on the backyard of their home. The weather was good, the sunny was shining brightly.  The little boy was trying to goal the ball with his weak shoot. The two little girls were playing their Barbie dolls, while the couple was having a lunch. They looked really had joy and fun.

“Helena, Robbie, Anna, please come here! I have made delicious foods for you all. You have to have a lunch, it’s 3 p.m…”

The three little children ran quickly to their parents.

Suddenly the mobile phone of their dad rang. The man quickly answered the call,

“Hello, this is Jose, who is it?”

Someone on the phone asked, “Are you the grandchild of Rosa?”

“Oh, no, but I am her husband. What’s up?”

The clearness silence covered the family. Jose seemed so surprise, while his wife seemed so confused wants to know what was up at that time and what was the thing someone on the phone talking about.

Jose closed his phone after his conversation done.

“What’s happening, dear?”

Jose breathed hardly,

“Silvia, my lovely for life wife, your grandmother has passed away last morning. Heart stroke killed her. I’m really sorry to tell you about this thing. I’m always with you, my wife. Don’t feel like you are alone in this world.”

Silvia just kept on silent. Jose couldn’t stop holding his wife hand and tried to calm down his wife. Silvia looked so shock. Her grandmother, Rosa, was the only parent she has since she was a little kid, exactly after the car strike that happened to her family when she was in just 2 years old, and killed her two parents.

                “Grandma, I can’t cry right now… I can’t show how I sad, I just want to tell you. I have found my true love. The guy with pencil, my kid prince… Now we are together build up a perfect family. You were true, grandma. I don’t have to go to the country of love if I want to find my true love. The only thing I have to do is, believe that the true love will really come true. And it works…”

About yashintya

Hello! I'm Yashintya, a 14-years-old girl, and an easily-frustated girl. I love writing and singing a lot. Learning somethings new is my needed. I'm not such a really good person, but I'm trying to be better and better, day after day. I'm not a really good friend for my friends, not a really good sister for my brothers, not a really good daughter for my parents, but I'm always trying to do the best for them :) I'm a girl who tries to enjoy my life.

Posted on Maret 15, 2012, in Cerita Fiktif Karya Sendiri. Bookmark the permalink. Tinggalkan komentar.

Tinggalkan komentar